View directory
← Back to pharmacy directory

The Independent Pharmacy: Tirzepatide review

The Independent Pharmacy is a Bristol-based distance-selling pharmacy dispensing Tirzepatide (Mounjaro) following a mandatory online medical assessment.

GPhC registration
9012559
From (2.5mg)
£179.99 (unit not disambiguated)*
Stock
In stock
Delivery
Tracked delivery from £2.99; no delivery-speed timeframe stated
Prescription
Mandatory online medical assessment
Ordering method
Free online consultation → clinical team review → dispensing

Regulatory status

The Independent Pharmacy is registered with the General Pharmaceutical Council under number 9012559, at 14-16 Dixon Road, Brislington, Bristol BS4 5QW. This is confirmed directly on the pharmacy's own Terms & Conditions page, which states: "We are registered with the General Pharmaceutical Council under the registration number 9012559."

Price and what's included

The product page lists the 2.5mg starter dose "from £179.99." The page does not make clear whether this price is per pen or a per-month equivalent, so treat this figure as approximate until confirmed directly with the pharmacy. Stock is shown as "In stock" on the same page.

Prescribing and delivery

Ordering requires a free online consultation, which the pharmacy describes as a mandatory medical assessment reviewed by its clinical team before any prescription is issued — there is no route to order by simply uploading an existing prescription. Delivery is described as "tracked delivery from just £2.99," shipped in secure, plain packaging; the page does not state a specific delivery-speed commitment (e.g. next-day).

Visit The Independent Pharmacy's official site →

Sources

theindependentpharmacy.co.uk — Mounjaro injections page
theindependentpharmacy.co.uk — Terms & Conditions
GPhC public inspections record, registration 9012559

* The pharmacy's own page did not specify whether "£179.99" is a per-pen or per-month-equivalent price.