View directory
● Independent · non-commercial · UK-focused

Where to buy Tirzepatide in the UK from licensed pharmacies

A fact-based, non-commercial comparison of UK pharmacies registered with the General Pharmaceutical Council (GPhC) that dispense Tirzepatide. No rankings, no sponsored placements — every fact below is sourced.

15
Pharmacies listed
3
Licences flagged for re-check
Sep 2026
Last updated
0
Sponsored listings

Tirzepatide — sold in the UK under the brand name Mounjaro — is available only on prescription, through pharmacies registered with the General Pharmaceutical Council (GPhC). Demand has also fuelled a parallel black market: in October 2025 the MHRA dismantled a production site near Northampton making counterfeit tirzepatide and retatrutide pens, calling it the largest seizure of trafficked weight-loss medicines recorded worldwide, and said prescription medicines "should only be obtained from a registered pharmacy." Source: MHRA / GOV.UK, 24 Oct 2025

Among the pharmacies we checked, prices for the lowest 2.5mg starter dose range from roughly £128 to £180 a month, depending on the provider and whether it's a one-off purchase or a recurring subscription. A manufacturer price change in September 2025 also caused short-term stock shortages at several online pharmacies. Source: Chemist+Druggist. Every pharmacy listed below requires an online clinical consultation before a first prescription is issued — none accept a prescription upload as the sole route to a new supply.

Pharmacy comparison

Sorted alphabetically · facts only, no ratings · updated September 2026

Pharmacy GPhC No. From (2.5mg) Stock Delivery Rx required
Asda Online Doctor 1091675 £148.97 /mo Not stated Next day, from £3.99 Online consult Review →
Boots Online Doctor 1096181 £179.00 /pen Not stated Click & collect ~24h* Online consult Review →
Chemist4U 9012464 £148.00 /mo In stock 1–2 days, free over £39 Online consult Review →
Click Pharmacy 9011460 £169.99 /mo Not stated Next day £7.95 / std £4.50 Online consult Review →
Happy Pharmacy ⚠ Unverified* £134.99 /mo Not stated Next working day Online consult Review →
LloydsPharmacy Online Doctor ⚠ 9011437* £179.99 /pen In stock Next day, £5.95 Online consult Review →
MedExpress UK 9012633 £179.99 /pen Not stated Not stated Online consult Review →
Oxford Online Pharmacy 9012796 £129.99–£143.96* Not stated Same-day dispatch claimed Online consult Review →
Pharmacy2U 9010146 £169.99 /mo Not stated 1–3 days Online consult Review →
Pharmacy Planet 9012778 £128.00 /mo Not stated Not stated Online consult Review →
PillTime 9011779 £129.00 /pen Not stated Royal Mail, tracked Online consult Review →
Simple Online Pharmacy 9011287 £129.00 /pen In stock Cold-chain, time n/s Online consult Review →
Superdrug Online Doctor ⚠ Unverified* £176–£179* Not stated Not confirmed Online consult Review →
The Independent Pharmacy 9012559 From £179.99* In stock Tracked, from £2.99 Online consult Review →
YourPharmacy.uk 9012029 £168.00 Not stated Cold-chain, time n/s Online consult Review →
* Boots: home-delivery timeframe not separately confirmed, figure shown is for click & collect. Oxford Online Pharmacy: price could not be confirmed directly on the pharmacy's own page; range reflects conflicting third-party sources. The Independent Pharmacy: unit (per pen vs per month) not disambiguated on their page. Superdrug, Happy Pharmacy, LloydsPharmacy Online Doctor: the GPhC registration number displayed could not be independently cross-verified against the official register at the time of writing — see each review page for detail, and verify directly via the GPhC register before relying on it.

Methodology

Every pharmacy listed is one that displays a GPhC registration number on its own website, as UK law requires. Where possible we cross-checked that number against GPhC's public records; where the register itself blocked automated verification, we say so rather than guess.

Prices, stock status, delivery and prescription requirements are recorded directly from each pharmacy's own website on the date noted, and are not independently negotiated, sponsored, or ranked. No pharmacy pays for inclusion or placement on this site. You can check any pharmacy's current registration yourself via the GPhC's own guidance: How to check an online pharmacy is on the register (GPhC).